Could Be Worse…Could Be Raining Oh, Wait, it IS Raining!

Monday, March 18, 2013

Not a great day = short post.

Last night was bad – I was sick most of the night and didn’t get much sleep.  9:00 rolled around this morning and I was still sick in bed.  I am thinking it is all the rich food/wine that I am not used to.  I felt fine at “dinner” last night – only had 1/2 a glass of wine (but a LOT of cheese) and by the time bedtime rolled around I was miserable.  Food poisoning?  We think not since Janel and I ate virtually the same things.

Fortunately, our very kind B&B hosts at Evasion Loft allowed us to keep our room all day until our flight left at 8pm.  I can’t imagine what I would have done if we had to leave our room.  I ended up sleeping the entire day.  Janel ventured out a couple of times and actually enjoyed the rainy city.

I just wanted to get “home” to Madrid and crash.  I am in a new apartment for this week.  We got in around midnight and the owner’s sister greeted us like it was no big deal.  The apartment is a loft on the 6th floor (WITH elevator, thank heaven).  It is once again tiny, clean and cute.  Perfect for me.

IMG_3298 IMG_3299 IMG_3301 IMG_3303

It is after midnight – time to crash and burn.  Crossing my fingers I will feel better in the morning.  Good night!

3 thoughts on “Could Be Worse…Could Be Raining Oh, Wait, it IS Raining!

Leave a Reply

